the universe spoke to me

…no, literally.

I signed up for this e-mail service from http://www.tut.com, where you enter your information and get a daily email from “The Universe” with wisdom or guidance. Generally, they’re pretty funny quips that hit pretty close to home. It’s weird how a mass e-mail service can literally feel like it was tailored to the thoughts I had when I woke up that morning. Anyway, today’s told me this:

“Wake up, Chelsie! Remember what excites you. Think of these things, those friends, and the adventures that can be yours. Focus. Care. Fantasize. Imagine. It’s all so near. Speak as if you’re ready. Paste new pictures in your scrapbook, on your vision board, and around your home and office. Physically prepare for the changes that you wish to experience in your life. You’ve done this before. You know it works. You’re due for an encore. It’s time to amaze. That’s why you’re there.
And it’s why I’m here,
The Universe”

Whoa, right? Because not only am I preparing for this amazing journey, I’ve been going through some stuff right here that’s been pretty emotional. I’ve been stressed and worried, and I’ve carried the stress from 1 project into my daily life…into my relationships and into my family. I’ve blamed others and I’ve created excuses, and at the end of the day I’ve done this before, I know how it works.

So I think what the universe meant, and what I’ve told myself, is that  I need to relax. I do have alot going on right now, I do have many tasks to complete before I can hop on a flight at DFW in June — but I will never learn how to truly enjoy anything if I don’t first learn how to lighten up and enjoy the moment.

Touche, Universe.

Xo,

Chelsie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

