the holidays

Well, in retrospect, the holidays were what I had imagined they would be.

It is always this way, isn’t it? A month of tinsel, lights, songs and prep for a day of tear down, clean up, pack up. Normally, I don’t think too much about it. This year, I think too much about everything.

What a difference a year makes. Last year at this time, I felt carefree, excited. Last year, I knew I only had a year and a half of school left and I should make the most of it. Last year, I knew I was going to Italy in only six months.

This year, I am…well, a mess.

6 days left in 2010.

It takes courage to live—courage and strength and hope and humor. And courage and strength and hope and humor have to be bought and paid for with pain and work and prayers and tears.

Xo,

Chelsie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

