the anticipation of the lasts

This is my last Sunday before my last semester of college.

Tuesday, I drove back to Norman for the last time from my last month-long Christmas break.

Pretty soon, I will be facing my last Spring Break, my last fancy formal date parties, my last fun themed date parties, my last tests, last naps, last papers, last grades…….

you get my drift.

For those of you who followed along last semester, let me just say: bless you. I was a mess! The good news is that while I am still me, I am a calm me. I took this month long break at home to decompress. I quit talking SO much and in that process, I quit thinking so much.

There’s a lot of things I have had to reconcile with myself as I grow closer to Jesus and His word. I have read a lot of books recently and I find it difficult to balance between not overanalyzing and being myself — because, after all, it is myself to overanalyze. How do you balance?

As I anticipate the last lasts, I hope to reign in the expectations and the wanting. But I hope to be surprised and to have fun.

I wait for the Lord, my soul waits, and in His word I hope. my soul waits for the Lord more than watchmen for the morning.                                             Psalm 130:5-6

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

