the song that helps

Normally, I don’t like girl country — but what’s normal these days? Today was cold and rainy, a stark contrast from last friday’s warm sunshine. I had a week that felt calm, especially after venting on the blog last week. I built a website/portfolio to enhance my job search. I procrastinated studying for a midterm. I witnessed a car wreck today, came THIS close to being in it but thankfully stopped in time. They’re following me, but if they come in threes….well, there’s the third.
Here’s to better days.

[This song is by Sugarland, but this girl covers it and it amazes me how well she sings]

Little Miss do your best,
Little Miss never rest,
Little Miss, be my guest, I’ll make more anytime it runs out
Little Miss you’ll go far,
Little Miss hide your scars,
Little Miss who you are is so much more than you like to talk about
It’s alright, it’s alright, it’s alright,
Yeah, sometimes ya gotta lose ’til ya win,
It’s alright, it’s alright, it’s alright,
It’ll be alright again, it’ll be alright again,
I’m okay, It’ll be alright again, I’m okay (okay)
Hold on, hold on, you are loved.

Happy last week of March.

Xo,
CB

1 Comment

Filed under rambles

One response to “the song that helps

  1. Well, this reminds me of when I told you that song ” little miss cant be wrong”
    was soooooooo you!!
    My friends are loving your blog……..keep writing! Keep trying and that job will come!
    XoXo
    momma biz

Leave a Reply

