#31Days: Day Six (or, inspirational quote day)

On Sundays, I spend time sitting at my coffee table. I read through blogs, catch up on Pinterest, flip through a magazine. I also plan out my meals for the week, simultaneously making a grocery list. If I don’t do this at the beginning of the week, it always feels a little bit scattered and rushed as I speed through the weekdays.

I intended to start this routine today at six when I woke up, but since I had gone to sleep at 2 a.m. it took about all the strength in the world to even wake up. I read a chapter of Anne Lamott and promptly went back to bed. So…all in all, this six a.m. wake up call is a bit tough on the weekends. I do have big plans for this week and hope to have a productive first hour beginning tomorrow.

As I plan out my week, I always put a quote at the top of the page as I write to set the tone. I figured it would be good to share this with you on Sundays in October.

humility

See you bright and early tomorrow!

Xo,

CB

This is the sixth post in a series, 31 Days of 6 a.m. To see a list of all posts, updated everyday in the month of October, click here. If you would like to have these posts delivered directly to you, enter your email address in the form located at the top right of the home page.

31daysbutton6am

2 Comments

Filed under 31 Days

2 responses to “#31Days: Day Six (or, inspirational quote day)

  1. Great thought! And I like the style too.

Leave a Reply

